My MMU

DavidJMcNair

Geoffrey Manton building Geoffrey Manton building

At Manchester Metropolitan University (MMU) I have all my lectures but one in the Geoffrey Manton building.

The building contains many lecture theatres which are usually clearly marked by the number of the theatre. The building itself also has a cantine and various vending machines for food and drink. I particularly like the large space on the groundfloor of the building as this allows you somewhere to eat and drink during breaks from lectures and lab sessions.

Furthermore, the building is in an ideal location for me. It is ideal as my accomodation is only around a 10 minute walk from the building. This allows me to leave my halls relatively late compared to others who have to take various modes of public transport to arrive on time for each lesson. In addition to this the building is also opposite several food outlets such as Subway meaning there…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

